Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2021

Jaylen Pickett was our sales person & he was the nicest young man I’ve ever had the pleasure of doing business with. He was so helpful & knowledgeable. He didn’t pressure us or use any strong arm tactics but he worked with us & made us feel like we were having a conversation with our own son. Keep up the hard work young man, your future is bright. Randy was our finance guy & he really got us right. He continued to work until he found us a payment that would not put us in the poor house, ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2021

Had service performed ay Pugi Hyundai on my Kona I would like to commend the service performed at this dealership and in particular service advisor Morgan Lynch. She was very professional and very helpful with my need. All my experiences at Pugi have been very satisfactory and will not hesitate to continue having my service done there

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

I have always had my 2013 Hyundai Sonata serviced at Pugi Hyundai in Downers Grove. The service I received was a 30,000 mile check. The service was performed excellently, as usual. Special thanks to Glenn Potter. He is a dedicated guy who makes sure I get the best service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

I was worrisome as I believe most of us are about the car shopping process but this dealership changed my mind. They were professional, personable, price competitive, and most importantly transparent. I was in and out in less than 2 hours (I already knew what I wanted) and the finance process was effortless. Dennis and Odis thanks again for the shopping experience!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

Pugi Hyundai is a great place to buy & service your Hynudai. I've been going to them for years now & purchaed my new vehicle there in 2020 a Venue. They are fairly priced, knowledgable about all their vehicles & won't give you the run around.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

I had a great experience from start to finish at Pugi Hyundai. Devon, Scott, and Odis were all wonderful do work with. I would definitely recommend going to them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2021

I recently purchased a suv from Pugi Hyundai. Davon was my sales rep, and he was sure to provide good communication in regards to the sales process. I was even able to get a sunroof installed, and Pugi provided a loaner during this time. I walked away with just what I needed. Thx

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Joe, Chris, and Michael at Pugi made an out-of-state used vehicle purchase one of the easiest vehicle purchases ever. Super informative, engaged, friendly, and efficient with the entire process. They will be a go to for our next purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

This is the second Certified Pre-Owned VW we’ve purchased from Pugi. Both times it was a great experience. They asked good questions, listened to what we needed and helped us find the right car in our price range. They’ve provided great maintenance service over the years too .

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2021

Thank you for such great customer service. Rudy was more than helpful and patient with all my questions. We drove over 20 miles to go to this dealership, and would do it again!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2021

Bought a Mazda recently. First dealt with Ashley and Ria via email, who were very professional and rapidly responded to my questions and after speaking with the new and used car managers gave me a fair prices for the particular vehicle I selected. Anthony at the dealership was very professional to deal with, gave me personal attention to purchase the car, and also arranged for the dealership to honor all aspects of its promises (Interior and exterior protection package). Alexa of the dealership arranged for a loaner vehicle when this service was done, and handled all details rapidly and professionally. ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Top notch service department. Will use this dealership in the future. Personnel very knowledgeable. No charge for the reason that I brought in my vehicle

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Easy to work with sales team. Gave me an "out the door" OTD price before I came in and looked at the vehicle. Low pressure sales, excellent communications before, during and after the purchase process. Highly recommend this dealership as part of your due diligence process.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

Thanks Service Advisor Steven Heubel and his team to take care my Elantra for oil change. He is friendly and make me feel welcome. The service done in expected time and also provide suggested work such as replace filter. Thanks Steven and Pugi service team.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

I have bought maybe 8 to 10 cars from always had good time. I deal with Dave Novak and I send most of my friends and relatives there because I know they will be treated very good

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Glenn Potter, the service manager, is reason enough to buy your next vehicle from Pugi! Been coming here for years and have bought multiple vehicles.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Great service - nice people . One thing missing - service discount coupons . In future I will looking for new car for right price . Thanks !

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Great customer service from my call to dealership, follow up and time in service. Polite, helpful staff. Pugi is our new go to dealership. Mechanics couldn’t find anything wrong but were very thorough.

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

The folks at Pugi Hyundai treat my car very well and have always delivered great service, and always at a reasonable price. Be confident about bringing your car to Pugi Hyundai for service. They're the best!

Cars logo
Cars May 20, 2021

My reminder was past due by 200 miles when I got in the car yesterday so I needed an oil change. As always, Pugi Hyundai got my car in and in no time it was finished. The service here is really outstanding, that’s one reason I have purchased multiple cars here.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2021

Always great service! From start to finish! I like the fact I don’t need to make an appointment. Sometimes I don’t know my schedule, so driving in and getting taking care of every tine is great!

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

The service department is awesome as usual. Always "above and Beyond" service. Everything completed on time with fair pricing and never any issues. always smiling faces.

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2021

Pugi service excellence is far above the rest, keep up the great work and thank you as always for being there for your customer day in day out

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Family has three Mazda’s from Pugi and this is my first. Will continue to tell family by and friends to check it out.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

It was a great experience, we purchased the new cars here. Joe S. is amazing and a helpful person! Thank you 👍You all are amazing.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Good experience they were prompt did what they said and quickly. Plan on years of a good relationship with this VW dealership. Seems someone I can trust

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Outstanding from the call to setup spot in morning through arrival and completion of service. They had me out in under 45 min. Definitely will recommend

Cars logo
Cars May 13, 2021

I had a 9:45 a.m. appointment for an oil change, was greeted immediately, waited in a clean and comfortable waiting room and was in my car on the way home in a clean, washed car by 11:00 a.m. I purchased my Accent at Pugi, have always had it maintained there and will continue to do so. When I need a new car, Pugi will be the only place I shop.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

I purchased the vehicle here and it was a great experience, Joe is great! Brought it for service yesterday and it was excellent and fast!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

I would never buy a Hyundai from anyplace else nor bring my 2015 Santa Fe to any other dealer but them for service. They are the best.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

I visited all the Chicagoland Hyundai Dealers and I can proudly tell you, Pugi CRUSHED THEM ALL. Not only the FRIENDLIEST staff, BEST selection, but above all they valued my time. Edwin was the BEST! His knowledge of the Hyundai brand and all the new technology in them, shows, it shines far brighter than their competition, He is an asset to Pugi. I shopped all the Chicagoland Hyundai dealers and PUGI beat them all on so many aspects (no pressure, no games, and most importantly BEST PRICE!). Very excited now as a lifetime customer with Pugi for my families' cars ...

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2021

First, I thank Mazda for making and Pugi for selling such a reliable car. It is our first Mazda and won't be our last. We own a 2017 Mazda 3 hatchback. We haven't put a lot of miles on it, but it was time for an oil change, new wiper blades, and for the tires to be rebalanced and rotated. I authorized as well whatever scheduled maintenance was called for. Your service writer, Karolina, to down my information and double-checked and projected that the work would be completed in 90 minutes or so. While I was biding my time in the ...

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Service Dept. always helpful and explain what needs to be done. Sales department very helpful in purchasing a new vehicle from start to finish. Devon Brown and Otis were great to deal with. Plan on dealing with this location for a long time.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Mike was very courteous and helpful with assisting me with the caution light that came on my Kona. I have always had a good experience at Pugi of Downers Grove. A. Buscher. 5 stars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

I had the pleasure of working with Robert Cruz, the Assistant Sales Manager at Pugi in Downers Grove. I had looked at several dealerships and was told inventory was minimal and I had to pick what was on the lot, even if it did not fit what I was looking for. Robert took the time with a no pressure approach, to understand what I wanted and made it incredibly simple to work with. He even drove to Bloomington to pick the exact car with trim level and options that I wanted at 8pm at night, personally coming to my home ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Karolina did a fantastic job. Worked on my car ASAP while i was waiting. She is my go to person. Thanks. Navigation sound still not working.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I went to VW Pugi to purchase my Beetle Convertible after a two year lease. Robert , the Sales Professional, went above and beyond to make the process easy and painless for me. He was very patient, accommodating and professional. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Big THANKS to all of you 🙂 !

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

This is only the 4th time I've had to bring my car in for service and I can honestly say I've received excellent and friendly service each time. I dropped my vehicle off and I was only home 15minutes when I received a call that the it was ready. Super quick.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

Nice Facility. Went in to have a key made for 2013 Mazda 3. Chris took care of things in short order and everyone was really friendly and professional. We will be in the market for a new car in 2 months and it was nice to see the vehicles and talk no pressure to sales team.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

So glad that we made the 4.5 hour trip to buy my vehicle! We were able to work everything out over the phone, Edwin sent us all of the information and stayed in contact with us as we made the trip to sign and pick it up, and the whole experience was great. The staff that we worked with worked with us and took good care of us! I love my Hyundai Ioniq, and I have them to thank.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Service advisor Chris was very informative explain everything to me that was done. Didn’t have to wait long for work to be done. Great job keep up the good work

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

The same quality in and out for bi-annual maintenance as well as fixing a recall issue. Everything was explained and all work completed within the time given.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Great service!! Both Odis Horne and Robert Cruz were extremely helpful and considerate. Robert helped us locate the unit and color I wanted!! the transaction was easy and timely!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Apparently the problem was a bit more complex than expected, but the response was phenomenal. I was kept apprised throughout the process and when it turned into an “overnighter,” I was provided with transportation home, and back, the following day. “Bravissimo” to Anthony for ensuring more than just a satisfactory outcome. THAT is why I come to PUGI despite other options in the City. THAT is why I’ve made two purchases from them. They stand with the client.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

A great visit as usual. Quick service and a good waiting room experience. A clean car given to me after the service was completed. Will keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

I've been going to Pugi with my cars since 2009 and have always been completely happy with the service I've received. During the winter I brought my car to a local facility for service and it wasn't the same. I live in Chicago so I make it a practice to go to Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Very good service experience. Was in there a short amount of time and everything done I asked, plus more. I appreciate you thoughtful and professional manner

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Service was fantastic, always is, Pat just did a great job in customer service, and very helpful!!!!!!! Thanks to the service dept. and to Pat

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

I live in downtown Chicago so driving out to Downers Grove is not the closest place for me. But I have tried two other dealerships closer to me and I must say that I have been disappointed both times. But with Pugi I have always had great service and this time was no different. It was easy to get an appointment. They took care of my car very quickly and gave it back to me very clean and even changed my key batteries free of charge

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

clean--polite--knowledgeable --treated like a million dollar buyer --lot of respect shown -- answered questions quickly and without delay--best ever service--buying cars for over 50 years

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

I needed service on my Santa Fe. My experience with Pugi Hyundai service was excellent. Everyone I encountered was friendly, efficient and helpful. After determining that the work would take about 3 hours or so I was provided with complementary transportation home and back again. The work done was excellent and competitively priced. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

It is always a pleasure to have my car serviced at Pugi. I am always greeted with a friendly smile. I went to have my oil changed and was greeted warmly by Pat, in service. I am always assured that my car is in good hands. Pat asked me about how my battery was doing. I had a new one installed while we were in the deep freeze this past Winter. All is good I replied. I was outside when my car pulled, freshly washed. Cisco was wiping my car dry and doing a great job. He really impressed me ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

I drove in on a busy Saturday to schedule a recall maintenance in the coming weeks. Unexpectedly, the service team said they could make the repair right then, if I was willing to wait! It was really nice that they offered to take care of my vehicle immediately because they could.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Outstanding service by service rep. He is knowledgeabl and extremely polite as well as very timely. He is a great representation of what Pugi VW stands for in my estimation.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

The staff was very professional and repaired my car in a very timely manner. I had a very good experience with my first time at this dealer/service center.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Always a great experience dealing with your service department! Good crew. Fair and honest assessment of my cars needs. I’d recommend your service department to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Only place I go for an oil change for at least 4 years, also in the past I have trusted Pugi to do several repairs on my VW Beetle. Make it so easy to understand what's happening in the process.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

This was my first visit and am very happy with my experience. Friendly people and job done in good time. It was also nice to get the car washed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Always a pleasant experience. Everything accomplished in timely manner. Great service personnel and a comfortable place to be. Love the Pugi team!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I took my car in for service and for interior detailing. The result was amazing! The car was spotless! Pat my service advisor was very courteous and helpful and even ran out of the building to show me a broken part as I was catching a ride home! I was very impressed and happy with the service. A

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

As ALWAYS, Pugi Hyundae Service Dept. met and exceeded expectations. Though I didn't have an appointment, they were able to fit me in and the wait time wasn't bad. Two very nice waiting rooms with all the amenities. And every single person I dealt with couldn't have been nicer. It must be a great place to work - everybody always seems happy. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Andres was awesome to work with, very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. He took his time and showed us all the features of the car and since we have not bought a new car in a long time we were a little overwhelmed but he was very patient.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

First service on Mazda 3 sedan bought March, 2020. Oil change inspection was complimentary (for 1st service). Had my questions about tire pressure and low pressure indicator answered much to my satisfaction. Waited in their comfortable lounge area for about 90 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

I can’t thank the service team at Pugi enough! Great prices and the BEST service!! I will always go back for all my vehicle needs. Thank you again!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

From my Sales Professional Joe Stach, Sales Manager Kiwon Kim to Finance Manager Erick Barraza, all of these individuals were the most pleasant to deal with. They were never pushy and exhibited a professionalism and a down-to-earth demeanor which conveyed a feeling that they wanted to sell you only the car that you wanted, at a very fair price without forcing any add-ons, etc. that many dealers have all too commonly practiced. A stellar team indeed! Joe having been there for over 10 years speaks volumes as many auto sales people move around if they're not treated well at a ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

I suggest a sign with an arrow that spells out "Down the hill and wait in front of garage door". I made the mistake of entering through the showroom, down the stairs and then instructed to bring my car down the ramp to arrive at the Service Department.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Needed routine service oil change and new wiper blades. Took a little longer than they expected so they provided oil change free and only charged for the wiper blades. Always have provided me great service in the past as well. I didn't purchase car from them but place I did purchase car from (Nalpton) was the worst and will never go back there for anything. PUGI will be the place I will continue to get service from and I will buy my next car from them as well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2021

Pugi Hyundai has always provided great service for my 2013 Sonata LTD 2.0T. My car has reached the required 75,000 mile service, and I decided to replace my brake rotors and pads to utilize ceramic pads in a brand new braking environment. I am so pleased with the way my car handles and stops. I have never taken my car anywhere else for service. Pugi Hyundai and Glen Potter are to be trusted for excellent work, and never fails to surpass requirements and quality of service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Pat was the service advisor and did a great job explaining the needed service and future service needs to watch for. Service seems to be performed as needed.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Been using Pugi Hyundai for 10 years, and service, work quality, and on-time completion has always been great. Will likely buy my next car from the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Marco to buy a used G80 (found via cars.com!). Completely sight unseen purchase - all my questions were answered quickly and the car is exactly as presented. They even worked with me for transport! I would definitely work with these guys again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

The best service I've had and I bought a lot of new cars i think PUGI is the best service I ever had from any other Dealer Pat in service and every one else are the best

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

I had my oil changed on my eleven year old Tucson. Great service; efficient. Pointed out upcoming issues but did not push to sell me anything. Always courteous and professional staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

I came in for an oil change today. I was in at 7:00 am and out by 7:40 am. I have been using Pugi Hyundai for over five plus years now and have never had a problem. They also have a great sales department, no pressure when buying a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Great service and great service men, can't find any better! Keep up the great work and we'll keep coming back again and again to your dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

First class operation. High integrity of the staff. They found the reason for a problem and spotted a few others but did not put the hard sell on me. I really appreciated that.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

The Sales person, Rudy, was awesome! Everyone at the dealership was great! Helpful, friendly, professional. It was a great experience! The car is so clean and drives so smooth! We are very happy with the purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

They always do a great job and the staff is very friendly! They always take good care of my car. I would highly recommend this dealer!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

Always the best customer service every time! Glen Potter took great care of me getting a new set of tires on my Tucson and out the door in no time. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Service advisor Steven Heubel is very friendly and professional. I forgot to inform him that I have 5 years maintenance service on my 2020 Elantra when I drop off my car for oil change. When my car oil change was done and I saw I have been charged. I informed him and he quickly corrected and politely to inform me that this has been corrected. This is professional and friendly service I can count on in Pugi. Thanks Steven for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Excellent service representative did a great job of managing my repair, meeting my schedule and obtaining approval from extended warranty vender for financial coverage. Communication was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Easy to schedule and promptly completed standard service. Also check a couple of items of concern. They do not waste your time selling fake services. This is why my car from the other VW dealer is now done here also.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2021

Peter did above and beyond providing the perfect car, plus giving us a follow up appointment to re- teach us about some of the technology! He did an awesome service for us!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

Marko was my salesman and Eric was my finance representative. Both were extremely helpful and professional. They both made buying a new car enjoyable. To drive an hour from home with other Hyundai dealerships closer, should tell you about the greatness of Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Our oil change and inspection was quick and they washed and dried our car. We bought the full coverage warranty. Therefore there was no charge for our services today.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Took the car in because of a recall by the manufacture! Puci service department took great care and fixed the problem! If I ever have any service problems in the future, I will take it to them again to get it fixed!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

Recently moved out of town and not happy with the service we get at new location. Was back in town and so happy to have Pugi do my service work. I trust Pugi and so can you.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

Mr. C. Jones was fantastic. Went in for oil change, filter and 20 point check. Explain everything about my Passat. Very helpful in decision making. In and out within a hour. Great service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Service was great. No one tried to sell or tell me I needed work that I didn't need like other dealerships. Highly recommended. Done on time

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

Oil change, rotate tires excellent and fast service in and out in less than an hour. Thank you appreciate the work from Glenn and the guys at Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

The blower fan for heating and cooling stopped working at 3:30 on 31 December. The repair shop was closed so no one to look at it but was suggested to schedule an appointment online. 7:30 Jan 2nd was there, problem was found and explained and work was completed to my satisfaction. Note: this review is being created a few hours after the repair. I am making the assumption no further work will be needed.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

It's easy to make appointment for check up my car and explain to be need repair and prompt service. I am always trust their service quality and satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Came in for my routine maintenance and had battery checked. Yes I needed a new one! And I was reminded that my 60K was approaching. Good service and great people to deal with and I know my car is well cared for.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

My experience with Pugi in Downers Grove has been awesome,from the purchase to the maintenance, I have received the best customer service. Waiting area was clean and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2020

Bought my Mazda 3 in 2014 and have returned for ever service since. The staff is friendly and facility is very clean and comfortable. I've always felt very comfortable dealing with the staff as they are very honest.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2020

Took my 2015 Santa Fe in for my regular maintenance interval and Glenn as always, exceeded my expectations on my customer service experience and recommended a few extra items I should address we too care of too...LOVE Pugi Hyundai!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Never have an issue coming here. I guess why that’s why I’ve been coming here since 1991! The employees are awesome and service gets done properly the first time.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

I took my 2019 Genesis G80 for the complimentary navigation update. I was taken by service manager Glynn as soon as I arrived for my appointment that had been made the previous week. He had to order the update chip and Melissa had called me to tell me the chip had arrived and scheduled my appointment. I waited in their well appointed waiting room which had free internet service and coffee. The software update took about I hour. The whole process went well, everyone was friendly and took care of my request. While at service, I ordered some parts that were ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

I had the best car purchase experience with Pugi VW. Devon was awesome and made the process very easy. He explained everything and gave me the best deal, I was very happy with the car and with the nice experience at the dealership. Scott was also very nice and helpful. Would certainly recommend buying from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Sitting here waiting for the paperwork on the second Jetta I’ve now leased from these guys. I will be back for a third...no question.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review