Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

The same quality in and out for bi-annual maintenance as well as fixing a recall issue. Everything was explained and all work completed within the time given.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Great service!! Both Odis Horne and Robert Cruz were extremely helpful and considerate. Robert helped us locate the unit and color I wanted!! the transaction was easy and timely!!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Apparently the problem was a bit more complex than expected, but the response was phenomenal. I was kept apprised throughout the process and when it turned into an “overnighter,” I was provided with transportation home, and back, the following day. “Bravissimo” to Anthony for ensuring more than just a satisfactory outcome. THAT is why I come to PUGI despite other options in the City. THAT is why I’ve made two purchases from them. They stand with the client.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

A great visit as usual. Quick service and a good waiting room experience. A clean car given to me after the service was completed. Will keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

I've been going to Pugi with my cars since 2009 and have always been completely happy with the service I've received. During the winter I brought my car to a local facility for service and it wasn't the same. I live in Chicago so I make it a practice to go to Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Very good service experience. Was in there a short amount of time and everything done I asked, plus more. I appreciate you thoughtful and professional manner

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Service was fantastic, always is, Pat just did a great job in customer service, and very helpful!!!!!!! Thanks to the service dept. and to Pat

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

I live in downtown Chicago so driving out to Downers Grove is not the closest place for me. But I have tried two other dealerships closer to me and I must say that I have been disappointed both times. But with Pugi I have always had great service and this time was no different. It was easy to get an appointment. They took care of my car very quickly and gave it back to me very clean and even changed my key batteries free of charge

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

clean--polite--knowledgeable --treated like a million dollar buyer --lot of respect shown -- answered questions quickly and without delay--best ever service--buying cars for over 50 years

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

I needed service on my Santa Fe. My experience with Pugi Hyundai service was excellent. Everyone I encountered was friendly, efficient and helpful. After determining that the work would take about 3 hours or so I was provided with complementary transportation home and back again. The work done was excellent and competitively priced. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

It is always a pleasure to have my car serviced at Pugi. I am always greeted with a friendly smile. I went to have my oil changed and was greeted warmly by Pat, in service. I am always assured that my car is in good hands. Pat asked me about how my battery was doing. I had a new one installed while we were in the deep freeze this past Winter. All is good I replied. I was outside when my car pulled, freshly washed. Cisco was wiping my car dry and doing a great job. He really impressed me ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

I drove in on a busy Saturday to schedule a recall maintenance in the coming weeks. Unexpectedly, the service team said they could make the repair right then, if I was willing to wait! It was really nice that they offered to take care of my vehicle immediately because they could.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Outstanding service by service rep. He is knowledgeabl and extremely polite as well as very timely. He is a great representation of what Pugi VW stands for in my estimation.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

The staff was very professional and repaired my car in a very timely manner. I had a very good experience with my first time at this dealer/service center.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Always a great experience dealing with your service department! Good crew. Fair and honest assessment of my cars needs. I’d recommend your service department to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Only place I go for an oil change for at least 4 years, also in the past I have trusted Pugi to do several repairs on my VW Beetle. Make it so easy to understand what's happening in the process.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2021

This was my first visit and am very happy with my experience. Friendly people and job done in good time. It was also nice to get the car washed.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Always a pleasant experience. Everything accomplished in timely manner. Great service personnel and a comfortable place to be. Love the Pugi team!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

I took my car in for service and for interior detailing. The result was amazing! The car was spotless! Pat my service advisor was very courteous and helpful and even ran out of the building to show me a broken part as I was catching a ride home! I was very impressed and happy with the service. A

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

As ALWAYS, Pugi Hyundae Service Dept. met and exceeded expectations. Though I didn't have an appointment, they were able to fit me in and the wait time wasn't bad. Two very nice waiting rooms with all the amenities. And every single person I dealt with couldn't have been nicer. It must be a great place to work - everybody always seems happy. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2021

Andres was awesome to work with, very knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. He took his time and showed us all the features of the car and since we have not bought a new car in a long time we were a little overwhelmed but he was very patient.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

First service on Mazda 3 sedan bought March, 2020. Oil change inspection was complimentary (for 1st service). Had my questions about tire pressure and low pressure indicator answered much to my satisfaction. Waited in their comfortable lounge area for about 90 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

I can’t thank the service team at Pugi enough! Great prices and the BEST service!! I will always go back for all my vehicle needs. Thank you again!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

From my Sales Professional Joe Stach, Sales Manager Kiwon Kim to Finance Manager Erick Barraza, all of these individuals were the most pleasant to deal with. They were never pushy and exhibited a professionalism and a down-to-earth demeanor which conveyed a feeling that they wanted to sell you only the car that you wanted, at a very fair price without forcing any add-ons, etc. that many dealers have all too commonly practiced. A stellar team indeed! Joe having been there for over 10 years speaks volumes as many auto sales people move around if they're not treated well at a ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

I suggest a sign with an arrow that spells out "Down the hill and wait in front of garage door". I made the mistake of entering through the showroom, down the stairs and then instructed to bring my car down the ramp to arrive at the Service Department.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2021

Needed routine service oil change and new wiper blades. Took a little longer than they expected so they provided oil change free and only charged for the wiper blades. Always have provided me great service in the past as well. I didn't purchase car from them but place I did purchase car from (Nalpton) was the worst and will never go back there for anything. PUGI will be the place I will continue to get service from and I will buy my next car from them as well.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2021

Pugi Hyundai has always provided great service for my 2013 Sonata LTD 2.0T. My car has reached the required 75,000 mile service, and I decided to replace my brake rotors and pads to utilize ceramic pads in a brand new braking environment. I am so pleased with the way my car handles and stops. I have never taken my car anywhere else for service. Pugi Hyundai and Glen Potter are to be trusted for excellent work, and never fails to surpass requirements and quality of service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Pat was the service advisor and did a great job explaining the needed service and future service needs to watch for. Service seems to be performed as needed.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Been using Pugi Hyundai for 10 years, and service, work quality, and on-time completion has always been great. Will likely buy my next car from the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Marco to buy a used G80 (found via cars.com!). Completely sight unseen purchase - all my questions were answered quickly and the car is exactly as presented. They even worked with me for transport! I would definitely work with these guys again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

The best service I've had and I bought a lot of new cars i think PUGI is the best service I ever had from any other Dealer Pat in service and every one else are the best

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

I had my oil changed on my eleven year old Tucson. Great service; efficient. Pointed out upcoming issues but did not push to sell me anything. Always courteous and professional staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

I came in for an oil change today. I was in at 7:00 am and out by 7:40 am. I have been using Pugi Hyundai for over five plus years now and have never had a problem. They also have a great sales department, no pressure when buying a new car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Great service and great service men, can't find any better! Keep up the great work and we'll keep coming back again and again to your dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

First class operation. High integrity of the staff. They found the reason for a problem and spotted a few others but did not put the hard sell on me. I really appreciated that.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2021

The Sales person, Rudy, was awesome! Everyone at the dealership was great! Helpful, friendly, professional. It was a great experience! The car is so clean and drives so smooth! We are very happy with the purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2021

They always do a great job and the staff is very friendly! They always take good care of my car. I would highly recommend this dealer!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2021

Always the best customer service every time! Glen Potter took great care of me getting a new set of tires on my Tucson and out the door in no time. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Service advisor Steven Heubel is very friendly and professional. I forgot to inform him that I have 5 years maintenance service on my 2020 Elantra when I drop off my car for oil change. When my car oil change was done and I saw I have been charged. I informed him and he quickly corrected and politely to inform me that this has been corrected. This is professional and friendly service I can count on in Pugi. Thanks Steven for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Excellent service representative did a great job of managing my repair, meeting my schedule and obtaining approval from extended warranty vender for financial coverage. Communication was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2021

Easy to schedule and promptly completed standard service. Also check a couple of items of concern. They do not waste your time selling fake services. This is why my car from the other VW dealer is now done here also.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2021

Peter did above and beyond providing the perfect car, plus giving us a follow up appointment to re- teach us about some of the technology! He did an awesome service for us!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

Marko was my salesman and Eric was my finance representative. Both were extremely helpful and professional. They both made buying a new car enjoyable. To drive an hour from home with other Hyundai dealerships closer, should tell you about the greatness of Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Our oil change and inspection was quick and they washed and dried our car. We bought the full coverage warranty. Therefore there was no charge for our services today.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2021

Took the car in because of a recall by the manufacture! Puci service department took great care and fixed the problem! If I ever have any service problems in the future, I will take it to them again to get it fixed!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

Recently moved out of town and not happy with the service we get at new location. Was back in town and so happy to have Pugi do my service work. I trust Pugi and so can you.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

Mr. C. Jones was fantastic. Went in for oil change, filter and 20 point check. Explain everything about my Passat. Very helpful in decision making. In and out within a hour. Great service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

Service was great. No one tried to sell or tell me I needed work that I didn't need like other dealerships. Highly recommended. Done on time

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

Oil change, rotate tires excellent and fast service in and out in less than an hour. Thank you appreciate the work from Glenn and the guys at Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

The blower fan for heating and cooling stopped working at 3:30 on 31 December. The repair shop was closed so no one to look at it but was suggested to schedule an appointment online. 7:30 Jan 2nd was there, problem was found and explained and work was completed to my satisfaction. Note: this review is being created a few hours after the repair. I am making the assumption no further work will be needed.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

It's easy to make appointment for check up my car and explain to be need repair and prompt service. I am always trust their service quality and satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Came in for my routine maintenance and had battery checked. Yes I needed a new one! And I was reminded that my 60K was approaching. Good service and great people to deal with and I know my car is well cared for.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

My experience with Pugi in Downers Grove has been awesome,from the purchase to the maintenance, I have received the best customer service. Waiting area was clean and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2020

Bought my Mazda 3 in 2014 and have returned for ever service since. The staff is friendly and facility is very clean and comfortable. I've always felt very comfortable dealing with the staff as they are very honest.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2020

Took my 2015 Santa Fe in for my regular maintenance interval and Glenn as always, exceeded my expectations on my customer service experience and recommended a few extra items I should address we too care of too...LOVE Pugi Hyundai!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Never have an issue coming here. I guess why that’s why I’ve been coming here since 1991! The employees are awesome and service gets done properly the first time.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

I took my 2019 Genesis G80 for the complimentary navigation update. I was taken by service manager Glynn as soon as I arrived for my appointment that had been made the previous week. He had to order the update chip and Melissa had called me to tell me the chip had arrived and scheduled my appointment. I waited in their well appointed waiting room which had free internet service and coffee. The software update took about I hour. The whole process went well, everyone was friendly and took care of my request. While at service, I ordered some parts that were ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

I had the best car purchase experience with Pugi VW. Devon was awesome and made the process very easy. He explained everything and gave me the best deal, I was very happy with the car and with the nice experience at the dealership. Scott was also very nice and helpful. Would certainly recommend buying from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

Sitting here waiting for the paperwork on the second Jetta I’ve now leased from these guys. I will be back for a third...no question.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Very helpful and straight to the point. Not pushy and finished the deal fast. Robert was our salesman and Odis was the finance manager. Very happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 5, 2020

came to have recall item installed Was done on time and with no problem Staff was very helpful and caring . Also took time to be careful

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

Quick in and out. Completed the service completely, nothing left out. I keep coming back back for that reason. Worth the travel time back and forth.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2020

Quickly made deal wit understandable charge. No hidden charge. Sales person Mr. ,D' was really helpful and nice person.My best car shopping experience. Thank you guys!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

Quick and reliable Service at a Fair Price. Car was ready at the time I was told. Car was washed and cleaned when I picked it up.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

Service dept was so welcoming, it seem that they were waiting for me as a family member. Bay door opened, drove in and immediately the service agent greeted me. Work order was already in and all I had to do was walk in and wait for the service to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 27, 2020

Great work from Glenn and the guys at Pugi. Oil change, oil filter, engine air filter and cabin air filter as well as new wiper blades. L:ove it.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

I have a Hyundai dealer 5 minutes from my home, buy I will drive 25 minutes to have Pugi perform the services on my car. That is how good this facility is.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

Team did a great job. Quality and fast at same time. Very friendly and efficient checking in. Nice lounge with tv to wait in. Workstations if needed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

I had a 12-month maintenance inspection and oil change completed. The work was done in less than an hour and the service manager was very friendly and thorough in explaining the results of their inspection.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

Always have a great experience at Pugi in Downers Grove. My Mazda CX5 (purchased at Pugi) is for business, and they always take good care of me with maintenance - reminding me what needs to done in the future so I can plan accordingly. they even washed my car!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2020

We visited Pugi of Downers Grove because they had a car that I was interested in purchasing . They were great about answering all of our questions and giving us time to look and talk over things. Nobody there was ever rude or pushy.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2020

Great job changing the oil- cannot wait for new 2021s thank you Great job Oil change 5 stars Quality service department Good coffee This is

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

Quick and professional service, very helpful workers. The oil change and other car maintenance was done very quick and with full explanation . After service car was washed and dry out . Good job

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

Bought our first new car in 8 years. They made the process quick and easy. None of the mess you get with other dealers. Would definitely go back next time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2020

No waiting even with arriving 10 minutes early for my service reservation. Plenty of room in the clean waiting room. Enjoyed the free coffee and free car wash.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

Thank you for squeezing me in for my oil change, since I like early morning appointments you were able to accommodate and I appreciate that. Service was wonderful and outcome was great!! Thank you 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Oct 20, 2020

Michael Jinyoung was a knowledgeable sales person. Talked on the phone first and he provided all the details I requested. Went in for a test drive and drove off with a new 2020 Santa Fe. I left feeling I purchased a nice car for a reasonable price. I am going to recommend him to my friends.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2020

Went in for oil change got a car wash what a great place, clean and people friendly . Was there for about 1 1/2 hrs. on a Saturday great place.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

Service was outstanding - Liz helped with some issues; appreciate the extra effort. Look forward to next visit - will be contacting Anthony Civito, sales person.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2020

They are always pleasant and get the job done quickly. I appreciate their service department. I like that they always have coupons available too. Every little bit helps.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

I bought my car at this dealership. Great service as usual. Everything went as well as it could. Thank you so much for another great experience!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

Great experience with Joe, he has exceeded expectations during the last two purchases we have made. Would buy another car from the dealer adn Joe!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Came in for an oil change and an air conditioner check. Turns out the air conditioning system was working properly. After a short wait the car was washed and ready to go.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Glenn Potter (Service Manager) Gets it Done! Makes the scheduled service a pleasure. Service is the core of any business. Glenns' work ethic hits the mark.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Son's car broke down 2 days before he had to return to work 900 miles away. Found the right vehicle for him, VW AllTrack, on-line and purchased the next day. Friendly accommodating staff, several of whom stayed late to make sure we could get the deal done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

Michael Park at Pugi Hyundai is the best. This is my third purchase from Pugi and Park handled two of them. I am totally happy with my experience at Pugi.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

From the purchase of my vehicle to the 8 years of service on my vehicle Pugi employees have been hands down the best people to work with! I will not go anywhere else for my car buying and service needs. Thank you all.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2020

Awesome experience, extremely professional experience, great price and great customer service. Detailed explanation of all issues and concerns. The place was clean and I felt safe.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2020

This is the 7th car that we have purchased from Pugi Downers Grove. Ross has been my salesperson since 2005. We have bought - We have leased - both are great options. They are reliable and especially great for our kids. We feel these cars have them in good hands! Glenn and his team in service are the BEST in the business. There has never been an issue with their quality, service and most important - honesty! If I can wait on service or there are upcoming deals - Glenn always lets me know best time take advantage of these savings! ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2020

Always quality service when I go to Pugi!!! Wouldn’t buy or take my car anywhere else!!! From top to bottom they are a professional, courteous, and friendly...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2020

I was comfortable with the cost as well as the customer service. The waiting area was comfortable I almost fell asleep. I will be back to take care of the rest of my repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Just excellent. So courteous, so good, there is no one else to compare. Please remain this way. Even in the pandemic, I was able to get great service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2020

Thanks Raymond and Pugi service team to take care my 2020 Elantra. The wait time is reasonable and the waiting area is clean. My car done in expected wait time

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

Great deal from friendly people it all came down to trust,my salesperson was very upfront and honest- thank yo Joe Stach and David Novak!We own another Hyundai and probably not last one from Pugi Hyundai.I would recommend this store to everyone!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

No pressure Shopping. Mr. Robert Cruz was a great salesman who made purchasing my used vehicle a fast, smooth and delightful experience. Definitely would recommend and make future purchases from Pugi Volkswagen. A

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

My service Advisor is Italian descend, and I'm almost italian. He was polite and friendly and service my Jetta R Line recall. Great experience and friendly advisor.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Ross Sparcio has been my Auto Salesman for Pugi for all 3 Hyundai's we've purchased, and hopefully will be for our next one. He's succinct with no B.S., and "steers" me to our final successful purchase. Thanks Ross. I think Gary Nudelman should officially commend you for your consistent efforts in my behalf. Bill Wehrle, Wehrle Insurance Network

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

Another excellent and routine visit. Personnel were friendly, courteous, kept informed of the progress. Comfortable waiting area with great amenities. Able to get some work done while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2020

In at 7:00, out at 8:00. No issues found and suggested a solution for my jetta’s occasional sluggish acceleration, since the systems check found nothing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

The service is always, polite, professional, quick and efficient. The intake process is quick, and the payment process is painless; Plus it is with reasonable pricing.


Leave Us A Review